Our Governing Body

 The Governing Body of Lavington Park Federation currently comprises 13 members and operates with 3 committees.

  • All Governors serve a 4-year term of office; there is no limitation on standing again, once the 4-year term is complete; in addition governors may resign at any time.
  • Associate Governors do not have voting rights.
  • In addition to the three permanent committees shown in the table below, there are two further committees set up to meet only if/when required : Pupil Discipline, and Staff Dismissal/Appeals.
  • Mrs Alison Procter is Clerk to the Governing Body.

Ofsted say
“Leaders, managers, staff and members of the governing body form an excellent team.”

Underneath the table of Governor details below (compiled September 2019), you will find a list of names of all current, full members. Click on each name to find out a little more about each Governor.

CLICK HERE to download a clearer image of the table


Mrs Helen Martin – Head teacher 
Mrs Marie Bracey – Chair of Governors  
Mr Andrew Hayes – Vice Chair, and Chair of Finance & Premises Committee

Mrs Sonja Smithers – Chair of Staffing & Pay Committee
Sir Sebastian Anstruther
Ms Lisa Bassett
Mr Domenic De Lorenzo
Mrs Jane Landstrom
Mrs Breege Jinks – Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee
Mr Matthew Pitteway
Rev Vivien Turner
Mr Gareth Underhill
Mrs Emma Vernon

Mrs Alison Procter – Clerk to the Governing Body